Johann de Lange & Mantoa Motinyane

About the two compilers of this anthology: Johann de Lange, Editor-in-Chief, made his poetry debut with Akwarelle van die dors (1982) for which he received the Ingrid Jonker Prize. In 2009 he received the Hertzog Prize for Poetry for his anthology, Die algebra van nood. He lives in Cape Town. Dr Mantoa Motinyane-Masoko obtained her MA degree and a PhD from the University of Florida in the US. She is a senior lecturer and head of African Languages at the University of Cape Town. The panel of editors consists of: Dr Daniel Hugo (Afrikaans), Douglas Reid Skinner (English), Dr Katjie Sponono Mahlangu (isiNdebele), Dr Mantoa Motinyane-Masoko (isiXhosa), Prof Abednego Mandla Maphumulo (isiZulu), Goodenough Mashego (Sepedi), Rethabile Possa-Mosothoane (Sesotho), Dr Refilwe Morongwa Ramagoshi (Setswana), Dr Prof Stanley Madonsela (Siswati), Dr Agnes Mawela (Tshivenda), and Prof Nxalati Charlotte Priscilla Golele (Xitsonga).